A case of "Facebook App-jacking"

The publisher/developer of the "Have You Ever..." and "Would You Rather..." Facebook application just sent me a message informing me that the name (and purpose) of the applications has been changed--to "SpeedDate (Formerly Have You Ever...)" and "SpeedDate (Formerly Would You Rather...)", respectively.

SpeedDate?? What?? That's not what I signed up for. No thanks--your app has been removed from my profile!

That's the result when you "hijack" a Facebook app. See ya later!

Comments

Post new comment

The content of this field is kept private and will not be shown publicly. If you have a Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address you provide, it will be used to display your avatar.
By submitting this form, you accept the Mollom privacy policy.